The Republic of Tea: Blackberry Sage

You may remember our guest post from A, The Republic of Tea: Ginger Peach.

It sounded yummy, but I wanted to make sure I had something new to blog about for you all, so I selected The Republic of Tea’s Blackberry Sage. I picked it up at my local Fresh Market.

photo 1 (6)

Blackberry Sage

photo 2 (6)

Blackberry Sage Back Label

The bottle claims it is “tea for wisdom”. I wonder if I am any wiser…

The tea is a nice twist on classic black tea, a little fruity from the blackberry, but earthy (sage and tea). It is actually quite nice.

I added honey to my tea, it toned down the earthiness and made the drink sweeter and more enjoyable.

+Plus: The honey I used is Tupelo Honey by HoneyPax. Available here. I think I picked mine up at the Fresh Market, but it is also available at Whole Foods.

photo 5

Tupelo Honey! Back of Jar

photo 3 (3)

Tupelo Honey!

The website has a whole story about what plants the bees are in contact with and how the honey is collected. Very thorough.

IT IS AMAZING. No Joke, this is the BEST honey I have ever had. Once you have it, you cant go back to the regular/cheap stuff. And I am no amateur, see my honey collection (for tea only) below. – Left to Right: SueBee, Generic, Savannah Bee Company (also AWESOME), Simpson Applaries, and Le Creuset.

photo 2 (7)

Honey Collection

Leave a Reply

