Anatolia Cafe

Friday D and I took a long lunch and went off campus for lunch. We went to the Turkish restaurant Anatolia Cafe on Lee Road.

photo 3 (2)

Anatolia Cafe

 

photo 1 (4)

Apple Tea

I had an apple tea. I ordered because I wasn’t sure what it was – a classic Turkish drink or something they came up with. I’m still not sure on that issue. It came without a tea bag and I couldn’t taste any strong tea flavors. It tasted like apple cider  (not strongly spiced cider, just very fruity).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

photo 2 (4)

Iced Tea

 

D had an iced tea (with lemon). He said it tasted just like Lipton and was disappointed.

 

All in All, the tea was a bust, but the food was delicious.

 

 

 

 

 

 

+ Plus: If you ever do make it to Anatolia Cafe, their desert is great! I highly recommend the Baklava. We didn’t have it when we went to lunch, but we have had it before and it is really good.

 

Leave a Reply

