Peet’s Coffee & Tea

Hey west side-rs! I paid a visit to Peet’s Coffee & Tea in Avon over the weekend. There’s been a lot of talk surrounding Peet’s “takeover” after Caribou closing its shops all across Ohio, so I decided to get a cup of coffee there after work with an old friend, C.

The inside layout was pretty much the same as I remembered from Caribou, although both C and I liked the lighter color palette of wall color and table tops better. Peet’s offers hand selected teas and hand roasted coffee. I tried the daily coffee special: a dark roast Gaurda blend and C tried an iced coffee. C loved her drink, and my drink was delicious too- I loved the subtle nutty flavor and the rich aroma. Perfect after a long day at work!  Check out their  yummy description of the Garuda blend here.

My drink- dark roast Garuda Blend, and C's drink- iced decaf coffee.

My drink- dark roast Garuda Blend, and C’s drink- iced decaf coffee.

+ Plus: Peet’s has a counter dedicated to selling various coffee and tea blends.

Peet's has a counter for buying fresh coffee and tea blends.

Peet’s has a counter for buying fresh coffee and tea blends.

Hope you get to check out Peet’s soon!

Stay caffeinated,

P

Leave a Reply

